Iperius Remote is the efficient and simple to use remote control and support software, to quickly access any computer connected to the internet.

In version 2.0 we had implemented, in addition to a renewed address book, also a new user logic that allowed to separate the remote sessions by operator and viewing their statistics in detail.

Starting with the new version 3.1.0. we have implemented a new web administrative panel, where it is possible, in addition to the creation and modification of users (operators) and shared groups, to perform advanced statistics by filtering them by date, operator name and group, with the possibility of exporting them in XLS format.

To access the administration panel, open Iperius Remote and click on the “Administration” icon at the bottom of the program (see image below).

NB: obviously the panel will be accessible ONLY to Administrator users.

A web page will therefore open, and after logging in with the Master account the Administrative Panel of Iperius Remote will be displayed:

It is possible from the Dashboard to filter the statistics by Groups, Operator and Data, also from the statistics they can be exported in XLS format.

Let’s now describe in detail the fundamental operations that can be carried out inside the panel.

Creation of a new operator

To create a new operator, from the menu on the left we select the “Operators” tab where you can view the list of all operators, with related information regarding the status of the Operator, the allowed Groups and the Role:

At this point, click on “Add User” and enter the operator data that we want to create.

In addition to name, surname and email, you will need to enter your username and password according to the following criteria:
– the username must be alphanumeric and CANNOT contain special characters except “@” and “_”;
– the password must have a minimum of 8 characters, of which at least one upper case, one lower case and a special character.

It will also be possible to choose whether the user will already be active or not at the time of creation, by putting or removing the check from the “Active user” option.

Finally, you can choose a role to assign by choosing between “User” and “Administrator”, in relation to the permissions that you want to grant to the operator:
– the “User” role only allows you to create private groups and view your connection statistics;
– the “Administrator” role allows you to access the administration panel to create / modify shared users and groups, and to view the statistics of all operators present in the license;

The box below named “Groups” cannot be modified before confirming and creating the user himself.

After entering all the data, simply click on the “Add” button at the bottom right to validate the data and create the user. If all the data have been entered correctly, a confirmation message will be displayed and the operator will be added to the list of operators:

 

If we go to click on the operator just created we will see that the “Groups” box has been automatically populated with all the allowed shared groups, which can be modified by removing specific groups.

Modification of an existing operator

To modify an existing operator, click on the “Operators” tab in the menu on the left, as in the case of creation.
At this point we select the name of the operator to be modified: the information relating to it will be loaded and displayed on the screen (see image below).

After modifying the desired information, just click on the “Save” button at the bottom right to validate the modifications.

 

Shared Groups

Let’s move on to managing shared groups.
The shared group differs from the private group in that, having been created within the administration panel, it can only be managed by license administrators and viewed, as well as by administrators, only by selected users.
This allows an accurate diversification of which groups, and therefore which computers, operators can see and start a remote connection with.

To view the shared groups under license, just click on the “Groups” tab from the menu on the left (see image below):

 

Creating a Shared Group

To create a new shared group, select the “Groups” tab from the left menu (see image below) and click on “Add Group”:

At this point we insert the data of the user we want to create, it is possible to insert data such as name, address, telephone, etc. , so that we can consider the group as an effective grouping of all the PCs of a given company.

The boxes below named “Computer” and “Users” cannot be modified before confirming and creating the group itself.

After entering all the data, just click on the “Save” button at the bottom to confirm and create the shared group. If all the data have been entered correctly, the group will be displayed in the Group list (see screenshot):

If we click on the newly created Group we will see that the “Operators” box has been automatically populated with all the configured Operators, which can be modified by removing specific operators from the box.

This is because shared groups can only be managed by Admin users, and therefore viewing and editing rights are automatically assigned to them when the group is created.

Editing a shared group

After creating the shared group, it will be possible to modify it by adding computers and users or by simply editing its previously entered information (address, name, description, etc.).
In case of modification of the basic information of the group, as for the users, it will be necessary to click on the “Save” button to confirm the modifications.

On the contrary, to insert computers within the group, simply select them from the drop-down menu in the “Computer” area as shown in the following image.

 

Computer Management

Now we will see how we can change the basic information of a PC in our computer list, that is, in which the Client Account associated with the purchased Iperius Remote license has been inserted.

It often happens that the original name of workstations such as servers, workstations or simple PCs is too generic (Server2012, Windows10, etc.), not allowing immediate recognition of the machine to which we must connect.
With Iperius Remote we can overcome this problem by changing the name of the computer displayed in the address book: obviously the change is not made on the machine, but only in the visualization of the data in the software.

Let’s move on to the practice: from the menu on the left we select the “Computer” tab and try to modify the information relating to the “TestServer” computer, present in the list of Computers. We select the computer and display the information:

Now let’s try to modify the information relating to the “TestServer” computer, change the name of the PC and also insert additional data such as company and description. It is also possible to protect the computer with a personalized password that will be valid only for that position.

To confirm the changes then, click on the “Save” button as shown in the image below:

If the changes are successfully applied, a confirmation message will appear and the computer name will be immediately changed also in the Computer List (see image below).

 

 

(Italian, French, German, Portuguese (Brazil))



Iperius Remote 3.1.0 – Web Administration Panel – Creation/Modification of Users and Groups
Iperius Team
*****************************************

PLEASE NOTE: if you need technical support or have any sales or technical question, don't use comments. Instead open a TICKET here: https://support.iperius.net

*****************************************

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

*****************************************

PLEASE NOTE: if you need technical support or have any sales or technical question, don't use comments. Instead open a TICKET here: https://support.iperius.net

*****************************************